Running

14 04 2008

I’m having one of those “let’s try to get fit” moments.

I went for a run on Saturday and another on Sunday. I have one scheduled in for when I get home tonight and another at lunchtime tomorrow.

The plan is to try and do a run everyday. Adri is on board as well.

My running coach, that is the guy who sits near me at work, reckons I should be aiming for 20mins a day with a couple of longer runs every week. One rest day a week. Keep that up until the City2Surf.

Do you think I can stick to it? How many days do you give me? Hours?

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 04 2008
Libby

If you can keep going for 2 weeks at least – it gets much easier so go for that! Nice work Guthers.

16 04 2008
guthers

Thanks for the encouragement Libby! We will make sure we keep it up until at least then.
5 days straight now. It’s getting easier already! Adri did a really good one this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

