Long Weekend

30 05 2008

I long for a long weekend to come along.

There is a long weekend next week, but that is too long to wait.

So we are taking a long weekend this weekend too! Yay!

We’re off to Forster with the Lovell family. Lots of long sleep-ins, long shots on the golf course, long walks at the beach, long stints playing Mariokart on the Wii and hopefully long celebrations after the Waratah’s long-awaited, Super Rugby Premiership win over the long-standing champions, the Crusaders.

It’s a long way, so we are ducking off early from work.

I love long weekends!

Actions

Information

12 responses

30 05 2008
Adriana

Me too… Also long sessions watching 24.. Can’t wait.

30 05 2008
hammm

i am pretty jealous.. forster sounds amaaazing.

30 05 2008
CHONG

Sounds good good…. I looooonged for some action in the blogosphere…. urg satisfied…. for now…..

Will there be some Long blacks thrown in for good measure??

30 05 2008
hammm

why have a long black… when you can have a short yellow?

30 05 2008
Libby

We have a long weekend this weekend! You have to wait a long time compared to us for your long weekend 🙂

30 05 2008
Libby

I just re-read your post. I was a long way off. You get two long weekends. Very nice. I can’t think of a long comment to sound witty. They would all be long shots so I won’t try. Have a great time and give I a cuddle from his aunty.

30 05 2008
Libby

A long cuddle. Ok I’m finished now.

30 05 2008
guthers

long cuddle. done.

I’m quite happy with extra comments libby – makes my comment list look longer

30 05 2008
mattt

Sam beat me with the long black comment – kudos Chong!

Enjoy it guys!

6 06 2008
Thea

Were we missed? 😦

6 06 2008
guthers

terribly…. it wasn’t the same. even isaac couldn’t fill the gap you left!

20 08 2008
Artificial long weekend « le blog de guthers

[…] long weekend 20 08 2008 I have already told you of my longing for the long weekend. So this weekend, I again extended the traditional two days to three in order to play a little bit […]

Leave a Reply

