Preaching

16 11 2008

Well it has been a while! Far too long, I apologise.

I’ve been very busy. Since my exam, I have been spending a lot of time on sermon preparation. I had the great privilege/daunting task of preaching both at SALT on Friday night and at 1045 church this morning.

The passage was Romans 8:18-27 (both talks) and I think it went OK. It was my first time preaching outside of youth group (same gospel, just a different audience!)

Outline is below. If it got recorded, I might link to the audio later on.

Thanks for those who came along. Appreciated.

Romans 8:18-27
1. Present Suffering –> Future Glory v18

2. The groaning creation vv19-22

3. The groaning Christian vv23-25

4. The groaning Holy Spirit vv26-27

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 11 2008
turns

I’m sure you nailed them both. – you’ve definitely got the gift.

17 11 2008
CHONG

I dug it!!

Succinct and relevant to the wide range in attendance, plenty to think about as well. Pace might have been a little quickish though, especially for note-takers…..

17 11 2008
SamR

I would have come along had I known it was on! Sad not to hear it, but hoping it goes up on-line somewhere!

17 11 2008
guthers

Thanks for the encouraging comments and the feedback turns and chong.
Sorry I didn’t let you know Sambo!

Leave a Reply

