Sunday Roast

22 02 2009

Again, It’s all about the title. This post is intended to be all about coffee: roasting, extracing, drinking, sharing.

Last Friday, Matt, Sam and I did our second mass roast as threebeanroasters.

I came away with 500g of El Salvader Santa Teresa and 500g of the second threebeans blend which contained a little Ethiopian Yirgacheffe and some other ‘secret’ beans (‘Secret’ in that I can’t remember them at the moment!

Have tried them both and really enjoyed them. It was a few days ago, but I remember the El Salvador having a really nice smokiness in my mouth. I’m drinking the blend now and I think I overextracted it just a little bit. But it is still deliciously smooth in a latte.

I also got my first sample of our first blend which I plan on cupping shortly. I’ve only ever cupped once so it will be interesting to see what I can come up with.

Need beans? Click here.

[Photo from flickr here]

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 02 2009
Adriana

I can also confirm I liked them both. Very yummy.

25 02 2009
SamR

I loved the #2 blend at about the 8 day mark.

Just finished the last of it off this morning. It’s sugar and sherbet straight up, caramel and peanuts in the middle and buttery warm at the end. Yum.

Onto the Brazil tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

