Study plan

11 03 2009

About two weeks to go until my big 8-hour exam.

Ideally, before then I would have sat down for 8 hours and made a full attempt at a practise exam – but I’m finding it very hard to get motivated and stay focussed.

Today I am going to try to do something a bit different. I’m going to tackle a case study I am halfway through and try to knock it over today in a few hours. But if I find myself getting distracted and not doing work, I’m going to get up and go do something else for a few minutes – make a coffee, do some exercise, put the washing on, etc.

I am NOT going to flick across to facebook or read some blogs because then it doesn’t feel like I am doing something different. I am still sitting at my computer, but I am not achieving anything.

I’ll see how I go.

Actions

Information

One response

13 03 2009
Dave K

Sounds like you need 8 hours on the golf course

Leave a Reply

