PAINtball?

9 04 2009

Long weekend! Yay! You know how I love a long weekend. I especially loooove a looooong weekend!

On Saturday, I will be up bright and early for a full day of paintball down at Helensburgh. It’s the bucks party of a very old friend. (Not that old, we’ve just been frinds for a long time).

I must admit, I am a little bit apprehensive. I’ve never done paintball before, but I have seen lots of evidence of painful paintball related injuries.

I’m also concerned that lots of people have signed up for this gun.

Should I be worried? Does paintball hurt? Or am I just being a big girly man and I should suck it up?

Actions

Information

3 responses

9 04 2009
Libby

My friend got a bruise that was on her leg for months. It even started to calcify a bit. You are not being a big girly man – you can get seriously hurt. Wear every protective bit of gear they offer!

9 04 2009
Libby

Oh, and have fun! 🙂

9 04 2009
anus

I expect to see photos of the welts on Sunday morning please!

Leave a Reply

