Thursday Thought – Twitter

23 04 2009

I think I’m not entirely sure about this twitter thing.

I don’t tweet. Well I have an account, even 3 followers, but I’ve never used it. I don’t even look at other peoples tweets, unless they pop up on facebook.

The concept just hasn’t grabbed me. It reminds me of the old “icq” days. Remember that? I dunno why. Lots of people, saying lots, but with not much to say.

Am I being too harsh? Have I just not given twitter enough of a chance? If you tweet, why? What do you love about it?

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 04 2009
SamR

I’m with you brother. I came this close (you can’t see, but I’m holding my fingers reallyclose together) to tweeting, but I thought the better of it. Dunno why but I’m just not enthused.

24 04 2009
Libby

It’s just another status update to think of!

24 04 2009
Turns

Do you find that you sometimes just go on facebook and look at status updates? Well, that’s twitter. And you can set twitter to update your fb status if you like. And you can subscribe to whoever you want, which is cool. And you get to use funky symbols like # and @.

Leave a Reply

