Sunday Roast – New Milk Jug

10 05 2009

I have been on the hunt for a new milk jug for some time. My old jug has a shallow, ill-defined spout that is lame for latte art. (That makes me a bad tradesman.)

The problem with milk jugs is, they are either not what I’m looking for, or ridiculously expensive. Another key problem is that I am not entirely sure what I should be looking for. Milk jugs seem to be largely a matter of personal preference.

Anyway, on Wednesday after my exam, I thought I would treat myself to a post-study treat. So I ducked out to Jetblack espresso in Cremorne and picked up this little baby…

I really like the bell bottom. It makes spinning milk a cinch. Plus the spout is much better defined than my old jug.

Nothing to blame now… Will have to up my pouring skills!

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 05 2009
SamR

Hazel has all bell bottom jugs – so you’ve got the tools of a master.

Looking forward to seeing some photos.

11 05 2009
Michelle

‘cept Hazel’s not exactly a latté art master 😛 (I don’t think she’d mind me teasing her; not that I can do any better).

Is that a Rattleware jug Guthers?

11 05 2009
guthers

I think it is Michelle.

I was told that the heavy bottom would take a bit of getting used to for pouring. The biggest thing I’ve noticed so far is the ease of spinning the milk.

Leave a Reply

