Sunday Roast – Decaf

1 06 2009

Just had a lovely weekend up the coast with some wonderful friends.

I also had opportunity to crack some of the threebeans decaf. I was very impressed!

I don’t drink much decaf – at all – so I wasn’t really sure what to expect.

But it was very pleasant. Very close to “real” coffee. Good work from the bean, the Saeco VV and Turns (I think) as barista.

I was thinking of doing a bit of research into the decaffeination process. I assume these beans were decaffeinated using the “swiss” process. It looks interesting… sounds like its all about trying to remove the caffeine without removing the flavour.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

