Studying

7 02 2010

So since we last spoke…

I passed my Commercial Actuarial Practice exam, the big eight-hour monster. Now I am qualified to become a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries Australia, which will happen on 23 February after a two-day Professionalism Course.

Yay!

Having got the actuarial qualification out of the way, I have decided to pursue some further study.For the next 2 years I will be working part-time (3 days a week) and studying part-time at Moore Thoelogical College while I complete a Diploma of Bible and Missions.

Work has been very supportive of me doing this, which makes things easier, and I am very excited about getting stuck into God’s Word!

I have already started. I’m one week into the intensive Greek course and I am parsing and declining up a storm!


Actions

Information

3 responses

9 02 2010
onlinesoph

φυλλι σικ βρο!

9 02 2010
SamR

oops. That was me.

10 02 2010
guthers

don’t you mean “βρω”?

haven’t seen you around Newtown nearly enough sambo – how did the sermon go?

Leave a comment